Home Page John Ingram Memorial Shield Trophies 1977-2023 Stats 2022-23 Teams line up 2022-23 Find us Contact us

Click here for a larger image

With an heroic effort from manager Leon Blake, captain Jamie O’Neil, leading goalscorer Tom Cherry & their whole team, Silhill won the Premier Division for only the third time in the Club’s history – in 1961, in 1973 & exactly 50 years on, in 2023. Silhill 1sts’ record as the League Champions for B&DFL Season 2022-2023 was: won 15, drawn 4, lost 5, goal difference +30, points 49.

On the history-making evening of Wednesday 3rd May 2023 at Tat Bank Road, Langley Green, Silhill 1sts defeated AFC Somers with three second-half goals for a 3-0 victory to secure the title. Silhill’s goalscorers on a night to remember were: centre forward Aaron Brown followed by supersub striker John Baker (2). Leftback Brandon Williams was Man-of-the-Match.

Back row, left to right: Leon Blake (team manager), Jamie O'Neil (team captain), Jack Shephard, John Baker (2 goals), Tom Hudson, Sean Parker, Matthew Parker, Jon Myrie, Andrew Fraher, Cameron Knight.

Front row, left to right: Owen Fackrell, Brandon Williams (Man-of-the-Match), Ben Westley, Todd Bonehill, Lewis Williams, Adam Hemming, Matthew Pickford (goalkeeper, behind Hemming), Tom Cherry, Adam Paterson.

Absent from this 1st team photo at Tat Bank Road were: Aaron Brown (1 goal), Jordan Andrews, Mark Canning, Alfie Merriman & Mike Palmer.

Click here for a larger image

Silhill 2nd team line up on 29th April 2023 prior to kick-off at home to Northfield Town FC.

A fine individual goal by John Baker, rattling in his first of the Season, gave Sils a tenth minute lead against unbeaten Div.1 champions Northfield Town. Then Sils stormed into a 2-0 lead, as man mountain Matt Scrivens rose high above everyone to bullet in a whining header under the crossbar, from a first-time pinpoint delivery into the visitors' box by Greg Sedgwick.

Back row, left to right: A.N.Other, John Baker (1 goal), Matt Scrivens (1 goal), Jack Shephard (team captain), Greg Sedgwick, John Myrie. Front row, left to right: Aaron Price, Mark Stanion, Liam Evans, Howard Yates (player-manager & goalkeeper), Kyle Perkins, Dan Atkins.

Click here for a larger image

On 18th March 2023 history was made as Silhill were victors by the record margin of 5-1 in their third Amateur Football Alliance London Minor Cup Final, which Sils had also won in 1985 & 2008. Man-of-the-Final Dean Campbell came off the bench to score a magnificent hat-trick. George Taylor lashed in the 1-0 & Ben Stratford the 4-0.

Silhill's high-profile multi-team opponents, the Southern Amateur League champions & hot favourites West Wickham, had a couple of miles to travel to the venue at Old Wilsonians FC, Hayes Hill, Bromley, Kent whereas Rob Stokes's Silhill 3rd team had to endure a four-hour coach trip.

Back row, left to right: John Smith, Adam Hemming, Gary Gillespie, Joel Ferrarin, Dean Campbell (3 goals, Man-of-the Final), Matty Parker, Ben Stratford (1 goal), Mitchell Hobbs, Rob Stokes (team manager), Ben Bailey, Dave Geary. Front row, left to right: George Taylor (1 goal), Sammy Webster (team captain), Dave Stratford (goalkeeper), Matt Bailey, Inderpal Mandair, Joe Constable.

Click here for a larger image

On 15th April 2023 Rob Stokes's unstoppable Silhill 3rds blew away local rivals Wake Green 4ths 5-1 in the B&DFL Norman Worskett Cup Final (aka Minor Cup Final) at the Glades Football Centre in Lugtrout Lane, Solihull. Sils' scorers on an afternoon for heroes were Constable 2, Campbell, Gardner & Webster. Rightback speed king & playmaker Adam Hemming was Man-of-the-Final.

Back row, left to right: Rob Stokes (team manager), Dave Geary, Ben Stratford, Joel Ferrarin, Matt Scrivens, Mitchell Hobbs, Joe Constable (2 goals), Matty Parker, Gary Gillespie, Dave Stratford (goalkeeper). Front row, left to right: John Smith, Ben Bailey, George Taylor, Sammy Webster (team captain, 1 goal), Matt Burns, Matt Bailey, Robbie Gardner (1 goal), Dean Campbell (1 goal), Adam Hemming (Man-of-the-Final), Inderpal Mandair.

Click here for a larger image

Here Silhill 4th team are pictured before kick-off at home to Wake Green 3rds on 29th April 2023 in an all-action B&DFL Div.5 local derby which ended 3-3.

Back row, left to right: Paul Kitching (team captain), Neil Kitching (player-manager, 1 goal), Jon Powell, Matt “The Monk” Bateson (goalkeeper), Chris Lidstone, Rikki Badger, Steve Powell, George Townley. Front row, left to right: Josh Houghton, Adam Paterson, Jacob Moss, Joe Oakes, Danny Partridge (1 goal), James Wright (1 goal), Tom Youngman.

Please click here to return to the top of the page